About Us

What was originally known as “Bendix Employees Federal Credit Union” opened in 1939.  In 1962, there were three primary divisions of the Bendix corporation; Aircraft, Automotive, and Agricultural.  Thus, we became to be known as AAA Federal Credit Union.  AAA FCU membership eligibility has expanded several times over the past 70 years including the most recent expansion in 2002 to include any person who lives, works, worships, attends school, volunteers, or any other business or legal entities in St Joseph County, Indiana.  A lot has changed over the past 70 years but one thing remains the same, our dedication to working in the best interest of the members of AAA Federal Credit Union. 

1112 N. Bendix Drive
South Bend, Indiana 46628

60600 US 31
South South Bend, Indiana 46614

3630 Edison Lakes Parkway
Mishawaka, Indiana 46545

P.O. Box 3788
South Bend, Indiana 46619

AAA Federal Credit Union is a member of the Alliance One ATM Network.  Alliance One is a cooperative group that allows surcharge free ATM usage and no foreign access charges.  This means that AAA FCU members have access to over 50 ATMs in St. Joseph County Surcharge and Service-Charge-Free.  Access your money for free anywhere you see the blue Alliance One logo.   For a list of Alliance One ATMs visit www.atmallianceone.org.

AAA Federal Credit Union is a member of the Shared Branching Network.  This means that in addition to the 3 convenient AAA Federal Credit Union locations, AAA FCU members can also access their account at one of over 3,800 other credit union locations nationwide.  To find a Shared Branching location visit www.co-opcreditunions.org or call 1.800.919.2872.